Meet The Team

The Climate Change Leadership node is a dynamic team of researchers, academics and administrators, with links to projects all over Uppsala university. Our work largely falls within three areas built upon the research themes of the Chairs of the Zennström professorship. These include:

  • The role of the university in addressing climate change
  • A Swedish Carbon Budget framework for emissions reductions
  • Student engagement with international climate negotiations and justice

We work closely with SWEDESD, CEMUS, Wind Energy Gotland and other projects around Uppsala university.

 

 

Susanna Barrineau: susanna.barrineau@cemus.uu.se

Climate Change Leadership project leader

Also working at SWEDESD, and previously ASP.

 

 

Laila Mendy: laila.mendy@cemus.uu.se

Climate Change Leadership project leader

Also working at CEMUS

 

Research:

Anneli Ekblom: anneli.ekblom@arkeologi.uu.se

Lead researcher

Martin Wetterstedt: martin.wetterstedt@ccl.uu.se

Project leader and researcher at CCL

Aaron Tuckey: aaron.tuckey@ccl.uu.se

Research assistant

Jesse Schrage: jesse.schrage@ccl.uu.se

Research assistant

 

Kevin Anderson
Second Zennström Visiting Professor in Climate Change Leadership

Doreen Stabinsky
First Zennström Visiting Professor in Climate Change Leadership

 

The Swedish Carbon Cycle
Aaron Tuckey
Project leader and intern

 

For more information on whom else we work with: Our Collaborations